2022

Presidential Rank Awards Winners

The Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 established the Presidential Rank Awards
Program to recognize a select group of career members of the Senior Executive
Service (SES) for exceptional performance over an extended period of time.

Later, the Rank Award statute was amended to extend eligibility to senior career
employees with a sustained record of exceptional professional, technical, and/or
scientific achievement recognized on a national or international level.

Distinguished Executive Winners

Department of Agriculture

Chavonda J. Jacobs Young

Department of Commerce

Praveen Dixit
Pamela Sullivan

Office of the Secretary of Defense

Cara L. Abercrombie

Monique L. Dilworth

William D. Mays

Frederick D. Moorefield Jr.

Department of the Air Force

Jennifer L. Miller

Department the Navy

Thomas L. Frankfurt William Knoll

Department of Energy

Ingrid Ann Christner
Karen O. Henneberger
Harriet Kung
Catherine R. Mendelsohn
Sunita Satyapal
William I. White

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Gwendolyn Y. Reams

General Services Administration

Jeffery A. Koses

Department of Health and Human Services

James Macrae

Department of Homeland Security

William T. Fallon

Patrick Lechleitner

Donald R. Lewis

David I. Maurstad

Tracy L. Renaud

Diane Sabatino

Maryann Tierney

Brandon Wales

National Archives and **Records Administration**

Pamela S. Wright

National Science Foundation Office of the Inspector General

Mark Bell

Department of the Interior

Jon Raby

Raymond Suazo

National Transportation Safety Board

Dolline Hatchett

Department of Justice

Edwin S. Kneedler

Teresa L. McHenry

Small Business Administration

Stephen W. Kucharski

Department of Labor

Social Security Administration

Grace M. Kim

Laura Patton Watson

Department of State

C.S. Eliot Kang

National Aeronautics and **Space Administration**

Joe Larry Leopard II

David F. Mitchell

Jon N. Montgomery

Gregory Robinson

Department of the Treasury

Matthew J. Miller

(Distinguished Executive Winners Continued)

United States Agency for International Development

Colleen Roberson Allen

Department of Veterans Affiars

Joanne Choi

Tammy Czarnecki

Teresa L. Riffel

Charles Tapp

Meritorious Executive Winners

Department of Agriculture

Dana H. Coale

Rachel S. Edelstein

Randy Moore

Joon Park

Archie Tucker

Duane Williams

Office of the Secretary of Defense

David W. Bennett Jr.

E. Scott Castle

Elisabeth A. Daross

Robert A. Edwards

John G. Fiore Jr.

Michael V. Sorrento

Mark S. Spillman

Department of Commerce

John Cortinas Jr.

Diane Farrell

James J. Landon

Michelle Mainelli-McInerney

Daniel M. Sullivan

Department of the Air Force

Nancy K. Andrews

William Donald Bailey

Gwendolyn R. DeFilippi

Elizabeth Durham-Ruiz

John A. Fedrigo

Carl Grant McVicker III

Patricia M. Young

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

Department of the Army

Stephen G. Barth

Bruce A. Busler

Stephen G. Durrett

Michael D. Formica

William B. Nelson

Thomas C. Steffens

Jennifer A. Swanson

Thomas E. Webber

Max R. Wyche

Department of the Navy

Brian William Callender

Linda Mobley

Ruth H. Preller

Mark A. Romano

Thomas F. Simoes

Matthew Swartz

Leslie Taylor

William S. Williford III

Department of Energy

Michael Berube

Stephen E. Fisher

Juston Fontaine

Douglas E. Fremont

Robin R. Furrer

Christopher S. Johns

Rebecca E. Jones-Albertus

Katherine L. Konieczny

Carmelo Melendez

John A. Mullis

Teresa M. Robbins

Edward F. Watkins

Environmental Protection Agency

Albert M. McGartland

Elise Packard

General Services Administration

Kevin Kampschroer

Department of Education

Denise L. Carter

Richard J. Lucas

Department of Health and Human Services

Julie Broussard Berko

Anne Marie Costello

Jeffrey D. Grant

Debra Lubar

Cheryl L. McMillen

Dia Taylor

Edwin L. Walker

Carlis V. Williams

Jeffrey C. Wu

Department of Housing and Urban Development

Heidi Frechette

Nita Nigam

Department of the Interior

Jason E. Freihage

Kevin T. Gallagher

Edward Grace

Raymond Todd

Department of Homeland Security

Sanjeev Bhagowalia

Julie Brewer

Karen Burke

Peter Fitzhugh

William R. Hall

Benjamine C. Huffman

Craig M. Lynes

Holly C. Mehringer

James Murray

Faron K. Paramore

Lori A. Pietropaoli

Susan M. Prosnitz

Gary O. Renfrow

Melissa Smislova

Gracia B. Szczech

Ann F. Van Houten

Delisa Walker Hall

Tracey Watkins

Department of Justice

John T. Lynch Jr.

Elizabeth J. Shapiro

Robert M. Wilkinson

Department of Labor

Kurt A. Petermeyer

Adrienne E. Young

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Julie Ann Bassler

Jay A. Bookbinder

Nancy P. Bray

Robert Henry Champion Jr.

William C. Cleek III

Douglas A. Comstock

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (Cont.)

Sandra Connelly

Jane C. Datta

William Russ Deloach

Prasun N. Desai

Bradley C. Flick

Lara E. Kearney

Michael A. Kincaid

Elizabeth B. Kolmstetter

Susan P. Kroskey

William Thomas McMurry Jr.

Jill L. Prince

Raymond J. Rubilotta

Cynthia W. Simmons

Badri A. Younes

National Science Foundation

Rhonda J. Davis

Teresa Grancorvitz

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Raymond V. Furstenau

Raymond K. Lorson

Anita Louise Lund

Office of Management and Budget

Kelly Kinneen

Office of Personnel Management

Matthew Eanes

Small Business Administration

Jihoon Kim

Victor Wallace Parker

Social Security Administration

Dawn S. Wiggins

Department of State

Robert Keith Harris

Nancy Izzo Jackson

Anne Joyce

Jeanne M. Juliao

Alexandra Hetherington Perina

Department of Transportation

Blane A. Workie

Department of the Treasury

Michael P. Corrado

Patricia M. Greiner

Susan Simon

Gregory Till

(Meritorious Executive Winners Continued)

Department of the Treasury Tax Administration Office of the Inspector General

Michael E. McKenney

United States Agency for International Development

Barbara A. Feinstein

Department of Veterans Affairs

Alfred J. Bocchicchio

Joshua M. Deleon

David Isaacks

Dat P. Tran

David P. Wood

Distinguished Senior Professional Winners

Department of Commerce

Roger Pulwarty

Department of Health and Human Services

Alexander I. Rosenthal

Department of Justice

Eric M. Epstein

Alan S. Tenenbaum

Meritorious Senior Professional Winners

Department of Agriculture

Joan K. Lunney

Matias B. Vanotti

Department of Commerce

Richard A. Feely

Office of the Sectretary of Defense

Dwight H. Sullivan

Stephen M. Wallace

Department of the Air Force

John D. Matyjas

Mitchel B. Miller

Joel B. Mozer

Charles F. Nava

Department of the Army

Rebecca E. Ausprung

Donald Carlucci

Department of the Navy

Victoria Krikorian

Department of Health and Human Services

Michael R. Craig

Department of Homeland Security

David Alexander

Michelle M. Keeney

John Malgeri

Department of the Interior

Jill S. Baron

Craig R. Robinson

Department of Justice

Scott R. McIntosh

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Murzban D. Jhabvala

Amy Simon

Bruce M. Steinetz

Philip J. Weber

James S. Wood

Department of Transportation

Jeffrey S. Planty

Department of the Treasury

John J. Merrick